The Virus-Resistant Audio Business | A Full-service Podcast Agency – With Launchpod Media

We’re in the middle of an unprecedented time for both lives and businesses around the world. 

The economy is melting down, people are out of work, anxiety is at an all-time high, and no one knows how long this is going to last.

If your business has been negatively impacted, you have two choices at this point:

Choice #1: Sit around and hope things change before you’re forced to shut down. 

Choice #2: Pivot into something that still works in the current world. 

The audio industry has always been one to change quickly due to advances in technology, however, this is the first time we’ve ever been forced to rapidly adapt due to a virus. 

Fortunately, there are businesses that seem to be virus-resistant, if not virus-proof.

You can create a business that will not only put food on the table for you and your family, but also let you continue working from home until the COVID chaos dies down.

Listen now to find out how you can build a business that will let you survive the coming months without having an existential crisis.

In this episode you’ll discover:

  • How you can create a business that is virus-proof
  • How Dee Kei got his first clients for Launchpod Media
  • Why focusing on a blue ocean business let Dee Kei’s business grow incredibly quickly
  • How providing a high-touch service allowed Launchpod to stand out from the rest
  • How to get into the Apple New and Noteworthy section
  • Why having systems and processes in place is vital for your business
  • Why SEO is incredibly important for podcasts
  • How podcast listeners are worth far more than email subscribers
  • Why you need to get leads past their objections to turn them into clients
  • Why having a business partner could be a viable option for you

Join The Discussion In Our Community

Click here to join the discussion in our Facebook community

Click the play button below in order to listen to this episode:

Quotes 

“I’ve made money because of your show. Everybody should be listening to your show.” – Dee Kei Waddell

“You have people skills oozing out of your ass, that’s how good of a people person you are.” – Brian Hood

Episode Links

Websites

456 Recordings – www.456recordings.com

Chris Graham – www.chrisgrahammastering.com

Filepass – https://filepass.com

Bounce Butler – http://bouncebutler.com

Mixing Music – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/mixing-music-dee-kei-audio-production-technical-tips/id1469092311

Launchpod Media – https://launchpod.media/

Doterra – https://www.doterra.com/

C.S. Lweis Learning In War-Timehttps://www.cslewis.com/learning-in-war-time/

Courses

The Profitable Producer Course – theprofitableproducer.com

The Home Studio Startup Course – www.thesixfigurehomestudio.com/10k

From Shit To Gold – http://fromshittogold.com/

Facebook Community

6FHS Facebook Community – http://thesixfigurehomestudio.com/community

Instagram

@deekeimixes – https://www.instagram.com/deekeimixes/

@brianh00d – https://www.instagram.com/brianh00d/

YouTube Channels 

The Six Figure Home Studio – https://www.youtube.com/thesixfigurehomestudio

Send Us Your Feedback!

The Six Figure Home Studio Podcast – podcast@thesixfigurehomestudio.com

Related Podcast Episodes

5 Studio Niches Ripe For The Taking – https://www.thesixfigurehomestudio.com/5-audio-niches-ripe-for-the-taking/

Why You Should Start A Podcast For Your Business (Before It’s Too Late) – https://www.thesixfigurehomestudio.com/why-you-should-start-a-podcast-for-your-business-before-its-too-late/

The Key To Running A Profitable Online Mixing Studio In 2020 – The Blue Ocean Strategy – https://www.thesixfigurehomestudio.com/the-key-to-running-a-profitable-online-mixing-studio-in-2020-the-blue-ocean-strategy/

Why It’s Time For You To FINALLY Hire Someone – https://www.thesixfigurehomestudio.com/why-its-time-for-you-to-finally-hire-someone/

Gear and Tools

RØDECaster Pro – https://www.rode.com/rodecasterpro

Better Proposals – http://betterproposals.studio/

Launchpod clients (and other podcasts)

Global Dispatches Podcast – https://www.globaldispatchespodcast.com/

Blip Billboards – https://www.blipbillboards.com/

Kustomer – https://www.kustomer.com/

Harmon Brothers – https://harmonbrothers.com/

VidAngel – https://www.vidangel.com/

Buy Boxer – https://www.buyboxer.com/

The Smartest Amazon Seller – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-smartest-amazon-seller/id1468982740

Dinosaur Money – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/dinosaur-money/id1466170325

Automatic Episode Transcript — Please excuse any errors, not reviewed for accuracy

Raise Your Rates With Confidence

This free guide gives you rate benchmarks for a number of services–including recording, mixing, mastering, reamping, drum editing, guitar editing, and more!

Also included are The 5 Rules of Free Work. Follow these five rule EVERY SINGLE TIME you do free work, and you'll set yourself up for success.

More Podcast Episodes...

Do You Want To Earn More From Your Studio?

Learn how to run a profitable home studio, keep your schedule consistently full with paid work, and finally GTFO of your parents' basement.

Have a Question?

Fill out this form and we’ll get back to you within 24 hours.